Challenges And Opportunities Of Continuous Bioprocessing And Risk Management



13th October 2023 | 2:00PM IST / 4:30pm CST / 9:30am BST / 10:30am CEST / 4:30am EDT | Sethu Madhavan, Global Head of Insulin Operations at Biocon Biologics, and Yvan Ruland, PhD. Head applications APAC - Sartorius Chromatography Equipment |WATCH FOR FREE

  • Migrating Bioprocessing into the Existing Infrastructure with Carefully Controlled Risk Management Systems
  • Addressing The Opportunities and Challenges Associated with Continuous Bioprocessing and The Importance Data Integrity and Management
  • Discussion On The Challenges Specific To Continuous Manufacturing, Such as Process Optimization, Process Characterization, Automation, and In-Line Process Analytics
  • Emergence Of Continuous Manufacturing As The Preferred Manufacturing Platform

Presented by Sethu Madhavan, Global Head of Insulin Operations at Biocon Biologics

Sethu Madhavan, Global Head of Insulin Operations at Biocon Biologics presents a webinar on the challenges and opportunities of continuous Bioprocessing and Risk management

Sethu Madhavan has over 25 years of experience in the petrochemical, pharmaceutical, and biotechnology industry, having worked in organisations like Herdillia, Dr. Reddy’s, Ranbaxy, Teva Pharmaceuticals, Biocon Ltd., and currently with Biocon Biologics. In his current capacity, Sethu is the Global Head of Insulin Operations for India & Malaysia, responsible for the global technical operations and technology transfer for insulins and their analogues. He has led the Insulin franchise and got approvals for Insulin and analogues in both developed and emerging markets. On the academic front, Sethu is a postgraduate in chemical engineering from ICT Mumbai and has also completed his PGDM from MDI, Gurgaon, and a postgraduate diploma in patent law from Nalsar University.

Process platforms in SU facilities. Over the years, he has actively collaborated on and led projects on process positioning, acquisitions, building the technical platform, data generation, solution packages, and establishing strategic customer collaborations for process intensification. He has over nine years of experience in the biopharmaceutical industry, both as an end-user and a solution provider. He is based in Göttingen, Germany.

Followed by Yvan Ruland, PhD, Head Applications, APAC, at Sartorius Chromatography Equipment

Yvan Ruland, PhD, Head Applications, APAC at Sartorius Chromatography Equipment

Yvan is a chromatography expert for the purification of active substances in the Pharmaceutical and Biopharmaceutical industries. He holds a PhD in organic chemistry applied to biomolecules and has over 20 years of experience in the field of process optimization and equipment supply for batch and multi-column chromatography, for clinical or commercial scale production.

Sponsored by Sartorius

We deliver and implement rapid and cost-effective biomanufacturing solutions from early phase development through scale-up to commercial manufacturing. Benefit from the most comprehensive bioprocess technology portfolio coupled with our expertise in single-use bioprocess engineering. Our global bioprocess teams are available to discuss your process development and manufacturing requirements.

We will not sell your information to a third party. See our Privacy Policy

Biopharma Webinars