Demonstrating Analytical Comparability in Analytical Development



14th February 2023 | 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST / 6:00pm GMT / 7:00pm CET / 2:00am CST / 11:30pm IST | Santoshkumar Khatwani, Director Analytical Development at Sangamo Therapeutics and James Wilkinson, Vice President of Corporate Development at Refeyn |WATCH FOR FREE

The presentation will focus on challenges in analytical comparability for gene therapy products. In addition, orthogonal methods and some of the common statistical analyses will be discussed.

Presented by Santosh Kumar Khatwani, Director of Analytical Development at Sangamo Therapeutics

Santosh Kumar Khatwani, Director of Analytical Development at Sangamo Therapeutics presents a webinar on 
Demonstrating Analytical Comparability in Analytical Development

Santoshkumar is currently serving as a Director of Analytical Development at Sangamo Therapeutics. Santoshkumar received his early education in India with a bachelor’s degree in chemistry, followed by a Master’s degree in organic chemistry. He then joined the National Chemical Laboratory in Pune (India) and worked on synthesizing organic compounds for potential pesticide applications. Later, he moved to the United States to pursue a doctoral degree (Ph.D.) in chemistry from the University of Kentucky, where his research focused on designing biosensing systems and responsive biomaterials using genetically modified proteins. Furthermore, he joined the Department of Chemistry at the University of Minnesota to conduct postdoctoral research in the development of chemical and enzymatic approaches for generating novel protein-DNA complexes.

Followed by James Wilkinson, Vice President of Corporate Development at Refeyn

James Wilkinson, Vice President of Corporate Development at Refeyn.

James studied a BA in Natural Sciences followed by a PhD in protein chemistry at the University of Cambridge, studying the biophysical properties of ankyrin repeat proteins. After a short postdoc, he joined NanoTemper Technologies in Munich in 2012, when the company was in its infancy. As one of the first application and sales specialists, he stayed for 6 years developing the technology, launching new products, and ending up running the UK subsidiary with responsibility for the UK and global distributor businesses. After working for several start-up companies, he joined Refeyn in 2019 as the Sales Director, now VP of Sales and Customer Success. Refeyn is an Oxford spin-out company and has recently developed a methodology called mass photometry to analyse biomolecules. James is focused on introducing the technology globally and supporting our rapidly growing customer base.

Sponsored by Refeyn

Refeyn, the mass photometry pioneer, offers new capabilities to characterise the function, structural composition and dynamics of biomolecules. Refeyn instruments measure the mass of individual molecules directly in solution, quickly and simply revealing the true behaviour of molecules in near-native environments. The diverse applications of mass photometry include quantitative analysis of sample purity and homogeneity, biomolecular complex assembly and disassembly, the strength and kinetics of molecular interactions, and more. Refeyn was spun out of Oxford University in 2018 to make mass photometry available globally. Its technology has now been rapidly adopted across academia and industry, where it is transforming biomolecular characterisation. The TwoMP, Refeyn’s mass photometer, brings the technology into everyday laboratory life, enabling molecular measurements with unprecedented speed and simplicity. It uses proprietary technology to detect the light scattered by single molecules in solution, delivering label-free mass measurements over a broad mass range with high precision and exquisite sensitivity.


We will not sell your information to a third party. See our Privacy Policy

Biopharma Webinars