Lessons Learned and Benefits Gained from the Global Implementation of an Automated Endotoxin Testing Solution



09th March 2023 | 10:00am EST / 7:00am PST / 3:00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET / 11:00pm CST / 8:30pm IST | Dennis Wong, Global QC Technical Lead, Global Quality Control, Operations, AstraZeneca Liverpool UK and Jordi Iglesias, Technology and Market Development Manager at Charles River |WATCH FOR FREE

The webinar will provide insight into a global deployment program for an automated solution for endotoxin testing. A range of implementation aspects will be covered in the webinar, including the change management approach for global platform technology, technical implementation challenges and how they were overcome, and the harmonization of business processes and best practices within a global company.

Presented by Dennis Wong, Global QC Technical Lead, Global Quality Control, Operations, AstraZeneca Liverpool, UK.


Dennis has worked in BioPharma Quality for over 20 years in a range of roles, including lab management (microbiology and biosafety testing), analytical technology transfer, and new technology deployment.
In his current role, Dennis is responsible for the deployment of new technology and digital platforms across the QC network and supports the standardisation of business processes for global QC.

Followed by Jordi Iglesias, Technology and Market Development Manager at Charles River

Jordi Iglesias, Technology and Market Development Manager at Charles River on the Lessons Learned and Benefits Gained from the Global Implementation of an Automated Endotoxin Testing Solution
Jordi Iglesias is a product specialist with Charles River’s Microbial Solutions team, serving as a Technology and Market Development Manager for the Endosafe® (endotoxin testing) brand in Europe while providing support in Spanish-speaking regions. Previously, he worked in the pharmaceutical industry as an aseptic and microbiology lab manager at Zoetis for nearly 15 years. While there he designed product validations (bioburden, sterility, and endotoxins), environmental monitoring plans, cleaning and disinfection programs, and training for aseptic area operators; he was also part of the human performance (human error assessment) group. In addition to his role at Charles River, Jordi is a member of the European Directorate for the Quality of Medicines (EDQM) microbiology group.

Sponsored by Charles River

The Microbial Solutions portfolio from Charles River brings you progressive products and services that deliver accurate, relevant, and reliable data to fuel confident decisions on product quality and contamination control. Our unique combination of Endosafe® endotoxin testing, Celsis® rapid microbial detection, and Accugenix® microbial identification and strain typing keeps your manufacturing operations running efficiently and smoothly, lowers your cost to manufacture, and protects your reputation.


We will not sell your information to a third party. See our Privacy Policy

Biopharma Webinars