The Factory of the Future



29th October 2024 | 10:00am EDT / 7:00am PDT / 2:00pm GMT / 3:00pm CET | Robert Dream, Principal Consultant at HDR Company LLC |BOOK FREE SEAT FOR THIS WEBINAR

A Holistic Implementation

The advancement in technologies and innovative thinking are profoundly changing biopharmaceutical drug production industry holistically, giving rise to “the factory of the future.” What will the factory of the future with respect to its structure, technologies, processes, and drug product delivery to the patient be? What enablers will manufacturers need in terms of strategy, leadership, employee skills, IT/OT infrastructure, regulatory oversight, and suppliers to make this a reality?

The factory of the future is an innovation vision on how manufacturers should enhance production by transforming manufacturing in three dimensions: plant structure, plant digitization, and plant processes.

  • Having a holistic vision of the process
  • Designing and implementing a flexible framework
  • Evaluating and implementing proper technology and skill
  • Emphasizing safety, quality, purity, efficacy and regulatory mandates
  • The bottom line – delivering ROI

Presented by Robert Dream, Principal Consultant at HDR Company LLC

Robert Dream, is an industry leader with broad experience in the biopharmaceutical industry from early process development to commercial manufacturing.  Product experience includes vaccines, recombinant proteins, mAbs, and ATMPs/C&GTs.

Robert has been working in the biopharmaceutical industry for 34+ years, involved in manufacturing, regulatory compliance, facility design and qualification, process development and process validation, CAPEX and OPEX planning.

Robert assisted organizations to expand their operations and businesses globally, including planning, audits, CMC, and BLA/MAA preparations and submittals.  He has managed contracts and improved CAPEX and OPEX on many projects, and provided oversight, procurement, and program/project management for clients globally.

His work has been published in numerous industry text books and technical journals.  Robert has participated in seminars and technical conferences for numerous organizations and lectured at universities and training organizations.  Robert has been an active member of PDA and ISPE since August 1990.


We will not sell your information to a third party. See our Privacy Policy

Biopharma Webinars