Overcoming Antibody-Drug Conjugate (ADC) Process Development & Manufacturing Challenges



23rd February 2022 | 15:00PM CST, 8:00AM CET, 7:00AM GMT | Dr. Jimmy Li, CEO of WuXi XDC (a WuXi Biologics subsidiary) |WATCH FOR FREE

Presented by Dr. Jimmy Li, CEO of WuXi XDC (a WuXi Biologics subsidiary)

Dr. Jincai (Jimmy) Li is currently CEO of WuXi XDC (a WuXi Biologics subsidiary)” managing the overall ADC business and the Shanghai cGMP facility (MFG3).  Prior to this, Dr. Li helped built and led the Cell Culture Process Development & Pilot Plant Production group, and later managed the MFG1 cGMP facility in Wuxi site, as well as the start-up of the MFG5 facility.  Dr. Li has close to 20 years of experience in biologics process development, scale-up, and cGMP manufacturing.  His group contributed to over 40 IND submissions, both in and outside of China, as well as multiple BLA submission works.   During his tenure with MFG1, Dr. Li led the efforts to successfully pass the company’s first FDA and EMA pre-license inspections (PLI).
Before joining WuXi XDC, Dr. Li was Group Leader at Genentech Inc, where he led a group responsible for cell culture process development.  Before Genentech, Dr. Li also worked at Tanox, Inc, where he led the manufacturing sciences group supporting PhIII production of a mAb product, and at Diversa Corporation (now BASF), in charge of process development for multiple recombinant enzyme projects.
Dr. Li holds a B.S. degree from Tsinghua University, and a Ph.D. degree from the University of Maryland Baltimore County, majoring in Chemical and Biochemical Engineering.


We will not sell your information to a third party. See our Privacy Policy